Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (4) - TV Shows (2)

Troop Beverly Hills review

Posted : 1 year, 3 months ago on 12 March 2016 08:59 (A review of Troop Beverly Hills)

the first time I sat through this movie with my twins, I did just that; I SAT through it! two days ago I baby-sat my niece (all of 8 going on 18!) and she wanted to see it.

this time I actually paid attention to it and surprised myself by enjoying it! shelley long Never impressed me on "cheers" and I refused to see the "money pit".

this is truly a movie for young girls (and parents) but I found myself laughing throughout and cheering at the end! shelley long played a role that I feel suited what I have come to believe her personality/character to be. (she was GREAT!)

for anyone with young girls (or guys wanting to impress a lady- trust me on this) you MUST see this movie!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ghostwriter review

Posted : 1 year, 5 months ago on 26 January 2016 09:51 (A review of Ghostwriter)

I have twin girls who watched this show religiously. I found myself getting caught up in the stories and rushing home when I could to watch along with them


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Guess Who's Coming to Dinner review

Posted : 1 year, 6 months ago on 14 December 2015 06:28 (A review of Guess Who's Coming to Dinner)

talk about movies that are timeless and ahead of their time... I felt as if I'd been living under a rock when I saw this movie.

aside from the acting (stellar performances all around, I must say) the movie was very sensitively done. I had seen Spike Lee's "jungle fever" and was less than impressed with his depiction of an interracial relationship. (no slight to mr. lee- I like some of his other work). this movie was superb, in my eyes, in terms of capturing the angst of the two main characters and the families their relationship impacted.

I see movies like this and am forced to adjust my feeling toward Hollywood and the movie/television industry as a whole. good stuff!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Braveheart review

Posted : 1 year, 7 months ago on 23 November 2015 04:24 (A review of Braveheart)

if I weren't such a huge critic of movies, I would have given this a higher rating...
let I say first that I have a hard time finding the "entertainment" value in seeing people exploited, abused, oppressed, etc. in any way. although I understand that this movie is a fictional depiction of historical events, I found it disturbing because of my attitudes toward people(s) being forced to do things in order to survive.
I thought it was well acted and relatively fast-paced (aside from the fight scenes that were WayTooLong) and was an informative work in depicting the plight of the Scots" during that time in history...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Animaniacs review

Posted : 1 year, 7 months ago on 12 November 2015 10:35 (A review of Animaniacs)

one of the best , in my opinion, ever!
there was one particular short- a family having to live out of the back of their car- that touched me because I had just found out that one of my classmates had 'disappeared' from school only to discover that his family was going through similar hardships.
the short story itself was about the lonely 'journey' of a piece of wrapping paper that had been discarded... it touched me in a way that no news program/story ever had or has since.
and then in the very next cartoon I split my sides laughing at the escapades of the 3 siblings. great stuff. for those of you haven't seen them, you owe it to yourselves to check out the Warner Brothers and their sister Dot!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kick-Ass review

Posted : 1 year, 7 months ago on 30 October 2015 07:45 (A review of Kick-Ass)

I'm not a "movie buff" and am overly critical of the ones I do see.

however (you knew it was coming) I actually sat through this one and enjoyed (mostly) myself AND had no criticism when it was over.

that may not sound like much to you, but, trust me, that's saying a lot!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Callisto review

Posted : 1 year, 9 months ago on 26 September 2015 07:41 (A review of Callisto)

Hudson leick is probably the sexiest evil woman on the planet (ok, just my opinion) she could have me as her minion/slave-boy/lackey, whatever...I know it wasn't one of her "powers", but all she'd have to do is look into my eyes and I'd melt. (yes, I'm shameless)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Beatrix Kiddo/The Bride review

Posted : 1 year, 9 months ago on 26 September 2015 07:35 (A review of Beatrix Kiddo/The Bride)

I have never been a fan of ms. Thurman, and I did not particularly like any of the "kill bill" movies. that being said, I did enjoy the basic premise behind her (uma) character and , if confronted in real life, would probably run screaming like a teen-aged girl...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Baby Jane Hudson review

Posted : 1 year, 9 months ago on 26 September 2015 07:26 (A review of Baby Jane Hudson)

i remember actually being somewhat frightened by her character because she reminded me of a woman in (of all places) my church!...


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block