Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (6) - TV Shows (3) - Books (3)

Animaniacs review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 12 November 2015 10:35 (A review of Animaniacs)

one of the best , in my opinion, ever!
there was one particular short- a family having to live out of the back of their car- that touched me because I had just found out that one of my classmates had 'disappeared' from school only to discover that his family was going through similar hardships.
the short story itself was about the lonely 'journey' of a piece of wrapping paper that had been discarded... it touched me in a way that no news program/story ever had or has since.
and then in the very next cartoon I split my sides laughing at the escapades of the 3 siblings. great stuff. for those of you haven't seen them, you owe it to yourselves to check out the Warner Brothers and their sister Dot!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kick-Ass review

Posted : 5 years, 4 months ago on 30 October 2015 07:45 (A review of Kick-Ass)

I'm not a "movie buff" and am overly critical of the ones I do see.

however (you knew it was coming) I actually sat through this one and enjoyed (mostly) myself AND had no criticism when it was over.

that may not sound like much to you, but, trust me, that's saying a lot!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Callisto review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 26 September 2015 07:41 (A review of Callisto)

Hudson leick is probably the sexiest evil woman on the planet (ok, just my opinion) she could have me as her minion/slave-boy/lackey, whatever...I know it wasn't one of her "powers", but all she'd have to do is look into my eyes and I'd melt. (yes, I'm shameless)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Beatrix Kiddo / The Bride review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 26 September 2015 07:35 (A review of Beatrix Kiddo / The Bride)

I have never been a fan of ms. Thurman, and I did not particularly like any of the "kill bill" movies. that being said, I did enjoy the basic premise behind her (uma) character and , if confronted in real life, would probably run screaming like a teen-aged girl...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Baby Jane Hudson review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 26 September 2015 07:26 (A review of Baby Jane Hudson)

i remember actually being somewhat frightened by her character because she reminded me of a woman in (of all places) my church!...


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »